Buy my latest thriller Bangkok Burning, nominated for the Diverse Book Award 2021, available in paperback from Amazon, Foyles, Queer Lit, City Books Hove and Kindle e-book.

Published work


In the press


Praise for Bangkok Burning

Dizzying Thai noir… in the style of James Ellroy

Reviewer on BookBub

Unflinching… Highlights the squalid streets of Patpong

Review by author David Gee

A dark and exotic love story

From Boyz magazine interview

Beautifully written

Book blogger Amos Lassen

Brings the brutal streets of Bangkok to life

Reedsy book blogger Gemma F

A vivid picture of life and death in Bangkok

Out UK Q&A

Praise for Bloody Summer

Emotionally gripping

Attitude magazine

Writes about the dark side of desire

QX magazine

Praise for Vacuum-Packed

Exciting… writes with tremendous life

Out UK feature

A raw and deeply moving account

Review by author Ian Casocot

Follows in the tradition of Bret Easton Ellis and Michel Houellebecq. You’ll be dazed, appalled, intrigued.

Bangkok Metro

Real hell of a read

Article in Utopia Asia

Describes the wreckage of lost young lives with a world weary cynicism that can sting with its bite

Daniel Gawthrop, The Nation

Gritty and thought provoking

Independent Gay Writer

Bangkok Burning

Graham Floyd has just seven days to get what he craves. The closeted 40 year old, crippled by anxiety issues, gambles everything on a smile, swapping dreary south London for the brutal chaos of Bangkok. He soon finds himself prey not only to Natasha, the transsexual nightclub schemer he loses his heart to, but in thrall to the slimy US Svengali who owns her. Bangkok is also Graham’s awakening, though will he triumph in a fight to the death for what’s really his? Published in paperback by The Conrad Press and available from Amazon, Foyles, Queer Lit and as an e-book on Kindle.

About Me

I am a Hove-based journalist, having recently returned home after living in Asia for six years and have had a number of lifestyle and travel features published by the likes of The Times, Time Out, the South China Morning Post, Asia Times, Bangkok Metro and Traveller.  See my Amazon author page to purchase my novels and view my favourite books on Goodreads.

Contact

For more details see Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or email robin.newbold1@gmail.com