Buy my latest thriller Bangkok Burning, nominated for the Diverse Book Award 2021, available in paperback from Amazon, Foyles, Queer Lit and Kindle e-book.

Published work


In the press


Praise for Bangkok Burning

A dark and exotic love story… One man’s struggle to find himself

From Boyz magazine interview

Praise for Bloody Summer

One hell of a disturbing read

Independent Gay Writer

Writes about the dark side of desire with a horrible clarity

QX magazine

An emotionally gripping thriller

Attitude magazine

Praise for Vacuum-Packed

Exciting gay writer

Out UK feature

Raw and deeply moving

Review by author Ian Casocot

Follows in the tradition of Bret Easton Ellis and Michel Houellebecq

Bangkok Metro

Real hell of a read

Article in Utopia Asia

Describes the emptiness of pop culture

Daniel Gawthrop, The Nation

Bangkok Burning

Graham Floyd has just seven days to get what he craves. The closeted 40 year old, crippled by anxiety issues, gambles everything on a smile, swapping dreary south London for the brutal chaos of Bangkok. He soon finds himself prey not only to Natasha, the transsexual nightclub schemer he loses his heart to, but in thrall to the slimy US Svengali who owns her. Bangkok is also Graham’s awakening, though will he triumph in a fight to the death for what’s really his? Published in paperback by The Conrad Press and available from Amazon, Foyles, Queer Lit and as an e-book on Kindle.

About Me

I am a journalist recently returned to London after living in Asia for six years and have had a number of lifestyle and travel features published by the likes of The Times, Time Out, the South China Morning Post, Asia Times, Bangkok Metro and Traveller.  See my Amazon author page to purchase my novels and view my favourite books on Goodreads.

Contact

For more details see my Facebook page, Twitter or email robin.newbold1@gmail.com